books

2015 favorites & new discoveries: it’s time to choose!

2015 favorites & new discoveries: it’s time to choose!

Looking back on 2015, I think I did pretty well for someone who is trying to find a balance between real life and hobbies. While I realized that I had disappeared from the blogosphere multiple times (same old story HAH!) I did make some amazing new discoveries this year! Bookish stuff I only read 31 Continue reading 2015 favorites & new discoveries: it’s time to choose!

Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

In the very limited amount of free time I had, I tried to read a bit and in the span of two weeks, I managed to get four books down. A few more to go! It’s no question why I picked contemporary. I’m usually already worn out from school so I would definitely want to Continue reading Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

The Wrong Side of Right Author: Jenn Marie Thorne Publication: March 17th, 2015 by Dial Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin. Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless Continue reading The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall #1) Author: Shannon Messenger Publication: December 3rd, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division Genre: YA Paranormal Goodreads Vane Weston should have died in the category-five tornado that killed his parents. Instead, he woke up in a pile of rubble with no memories of his past – except one: Continue reading Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger