contemporary

Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

In the very limited amount of free time I had, I tried to read a bit and in the span of two weeks, I managed to get four books down. A few more to go! It’s no question why I picked contemporary. I’m usually already worn out from school so I would definitely want to Continue reading Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

The Wrong Side of Right Author: Jenn Marie Thorne Publication: March 17th, 2015 by Dial Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin. Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless Continue reading The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

The Start of Me and You Author: Emery Lord Publication: March 31st, 2015 by Bloomsbury Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads Following her pitch-perfect debut Open Road Summer, Emery Lord pens another gorgeous story of best friends, new love, & second chances. Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamicsThe Start of Me and You proves that it’s never too Continue reading The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

Open Road Summer Author: Emery Lord Publication: April 15th, 2014 by Walker Childrens Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads After breaking up with her bad-news boyfriend, Reagan O’Neill is ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. . . and her best friend, country superstar Lilah Montgomery, is nursing a broken heart of her own. Fortunately, Lilah’s 24-city tour is about Continue reading Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

On the Fence & Catching Jordan

On the Fence Author: Kasie West Publication: July 1st, 2014 by HarperTeen Page count: 296 (Paperback) Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads For sixteen-year-old Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, being raised by a single dad and three older brothers has its perks. She can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows—including her longtime neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden. But when Continue reading On the Fence & Catching Jordan