young-adult

Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

In the very limited amount of free time I had, I tried to read a bit and in the span of two weeks, I managed to get four books down. A few more to go! It’s no question why I picked contemporary. I’m usually already worn out from school so I would definitely want to Continue reading Contemporary has been failing me recently: Mini Reviews

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

The Wrong Side of Right Author: Jenn Marie Thorne Publication: March 17th, 2015 by Dial Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin. Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless Continue reading The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall #1) Author: Shannon Messenger Publication: December 3rd, 2013 by Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division Genre: YA Paranormal Goodreads Vane Weston should have died in the category-five tornado that killed his parents. Instead, he woke up in a pile of rubble with no memories of his past – except one: Continue reading Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

The Start of Me and You Author: Emery Lord Publication: March 31st, 2015 by Bloomsbury Genre: YA Contemporary Goodreads Following her pitch-perfect debut Open Road Summer, Emery Lord pens another gorgeous story of best friends, new love, & second chances. Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamicsThe Start of Me and You proves that it’s never too Continue reading The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord